ESOL Announcements


parent-teacher 
conferences

conferencias
padres y maestros en persona

December 2, 2021   4-6 p.m.

at Woodlawn High
1801 Woodlawn Dr., Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

All teachers will be available in their classrooms to talk about your child’s grades, academic progress, class attendance, behavior at school, and school expectations.

Todos los maestros estarán disponibles en sus aulas para hablar sobre las calificaciones de sus hijos/hijas, el progreso académico, la asistencia a clases, el comportamiento en la escuela y las expectativas de la escuela.

Habrá intérpretes de inglés-español para facilitar la comunicación entres maestros y familias de ESOL que no dominan la lengua inglés.

 

Woodlawn High School:

Main Office: 410 - 887-1309

Ms. Emiliani (ESOL Teacher & DC): femiliani@bcps.org / Room # M304 / 3rd floor

Ms. Thornton (ESOL Teacher): rthornton2@bcps.org / Room # M320 / 3rd floor

Ms. Bennett (ESOL Teacher): kbennett6@bcps.org / Room # M326 / 3rd floor

Mr. Baum (ESOL Teacher): pbaum@bcps.org / Room # M318 / 3rd floor 

Ms. Tiffany (ESOL Teacher): tmoore4@bcps.org / Room # M321 / 3rd floor

Ms. Eligio (ESOL Para-professional): meligio@bcps.org

 
 

 

 


-----------


Play a sport at Woodlawn High!

sports

Fall sports available:

  • Allied Soccer (coach Escarge- Room M204B: hescarge@bcps.org)
  • Badminton (coach Rajamani- Room M103: arajamani@bcps.org)
  • Boys Soccer (coach Sivels- Room F101: msivels@bcps.org )
  • Girls Soccer (coach Quisgard- Room M102: squisgard@bcps.org)
  • Cross Country (coach Montgomery: daremontgomery@gmail.com or coach Young: jayou2@yahoo.com)
  • Cheerleading (Coach Thomas: brittchanel2010@aim.com)
  • Football (coach Martin: tmartin11@bcps.org)
  • Golf (coach Masterson-Room M328: cmasterson@bcps.org)
  • Volleyball (coach Nolan: gee390@yahoo.com)
  • Basketball (in winter/spring, so registration for that will be later)

 

Academic Requirements: 

Student athletes must have a 2.0 GPA and no more than 1 failing class in last year’s 4th quarter to start sports in the fall. 

 

Steps to apply:

1. Families complete this medical form and must have it signed by a doctor following a physical examination. The physical must be after May 25, 2021 and be valid for the 2021-2022 school year. Forms should be turned in to Mr. Foxwell in the Athletic office. Students can receive a physical examination also in the Nurse’s Office at our school.   

Medical Form in English: https://78984.digitalsports.com/documents/2016/06/physical-evaluation.pdf

Medical Form in Spanish: https://78984.digitalsports.com/documents/2016/06/physical-evaluation-spanish.pdf

 

2. Students complete the online sports application: https://app.formreleaf.com/organizations/woodlawn-high-school

For more information, please email our Athletic Director, Mr. Foxwell: mfoxwell2@bcps.org

-------

Deportes de otoño disponibles:

  • Fútbol aliado (coach Escarge- Room M204B: hescarge@bcps.org)
  • Bádminton (coach Rajamani- Room M103: arajamani@bcps.org)
  • Fútbol masculino (coach Sivels- Room F101: msivels@bcps.org )
  • Fútbol femenino (coach Quisgard- Room M102: squisgard@bcps.org)
  • Cursa (coach Montgomery: daremontgomery@gmail.com or coach Young: jayou2@yahoo.com)
  • Cheerleading (Coach Thomas: brittchanel2010@aim.com)
  • Fútbol Americano(coach Martin: tmartin11@bcps.org)
  • Golf (coach Masterson-Room M328: cmasterson@bcps.org)
  • Vóleibol (coach Nolan: gee390@yahoo.com)
  • Baloncesto (en invierno / primavera, por lo que la inscripción será más tarde)


Requisitos académicos:

Los estudiantes atletas deben tener un GPA de 2.0 y no más de una clase reprobada en el último cuarto del año para comenzar a practicar deportes en el otoño.

 

Pasos para aplicar:

1. Las familias tienen que completar este formulario médico y deben tenerlo firmado por un médico después de un examen físico. El examen físico debe ser posterior al 25 de mayo de 2021 y ser válido para el año escolar 2021-2022. Los formularios deben entregarse al Sr. Foxwell en la oficina de Athletic. Los estudiantes pueden recibir un examen físico también en la enfermería de nuestra escuela.

Formulario médico en inglés: https://78984.digitalsports.com/documents/2016/06/physical-evaluation.pdf

Formulario médico en español: https://78984.digitalsports.com/documents/2016/06/physical-evaluation-spanish.pdf

 

2. Los estudiantes completan la solicitud de deportes en línea:

https://app.formreleaf.com/organizations/woodlawn-high-school


Para obtener más información, envíe un correo electrónico a nuestro Director Atlético, Sr. Foxwell:
mfoxwell2@bcps.org

https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/sports